First blog post

This is the post excerpt.


This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.


India Beat Australia To Lift U-19 World Cup (2018)

India are world champions , for the fourth time. They beat Australia by eight wickets to lift the Under-19 World Cup .

2000 , 2008 , 2012 , 2018. India pulled of a sensational eight-wicket win over Australia in the big final of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup to become a only side in history to lift the coveted title for a record fourth time.

A brilliant century by Manjot Kalra, backed up by able bowling performances by Ishan Porel , Shiva Singh , Ankul Roy and Kamlesh Nagarkoti sealed the deal for Indian side in the ICC U-19 World Cup final at Bay Oval on saturday.

Manjot Kalra

Even with a short rain-delay during the Indian innings , The Rahul Dravid- coached team did not lose their momentum. P.P.Shaw , Shubman Gill and H.M.Dessai, with the steady force of Karla on the other end of the wicket, slowly cheaped away at the 217 total the Australians had set for them.

Shaw fell early to Sutherland in the 11th over , bowled out. Gill was bowled out by Param Uppal at the 21st over.

Earlier, Australia, who got of to a good start after Skipper Jason Sangha won the toss, was all out for 216 in 47.2 overs. The openers were dispatched back to the pavaillion fairly quickly by Ishan Porel and save for Jonathan Merlo’s solid 76, the Australian side fell like a house of cards. Merlo’s was the highest scorer in the side.

The Indian bowling side functioned brilliantly, with Porel, Shiva Singh, Roy and Kamlesh Nagarkoti taking two wickets a piece. Singh, who was the only bowler to bowl his full 10 overs was the most economical, with a run rate of 3.6.

Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill was awarded Man of the Tournament, while Manjot Kalra was Man of the Match.

Top Most Expensive Players Of IPL 11 Auction(2018)

At the end of Indian Premier League(IPL) 2018 auction. England all-rounder Ben Stokes Emerged as the most expensive pick. Last year, Rising Pune Supergiant shelled out INR 14.5 Crore for the all rounder and now at the IPL 2018 auction. Not just for Stokes, Royals broke the bank for pacer Jaydev Unadkant and on the second day of auction he was snapped up by the franchies for whooping INR 11.5 Crore.

Ben Stokes:

Jaydev Unadkat apparently became the most expensive Indian player picked at the IPL 2018. Auction the pacer surpassed batsmen Manish Pandey and KL Rahul who went to Sunrise Hyderabad(SRH) and Kings XI Punjab(KXIP) respectively for INR 11 Crore each.

Jaydev Unadkant:

Using Right To Match(RTM) Card Kolkata Knight Rider(KKR) retained attacking batsman Chris Lynn for INR 9.6 Crore. KKR also picked Australian fast bowler Mitchell Stark, who became the third costliest Overseas pick from IPL 2018 auction. For INR 9.4 Crore.

Here are top 10 expensive players of IPL Auction 2018.

Players Team Price(INR)

  • Ben Stokes RR 12.5 crore
  • Jaydev RR 11.5 crore Unadkat
  • Manish SRH 11 crore Pandey
  • KL Rahul KXIP 11 crore
  • Chris Lynn KKR 9.6 crore
  • Mitchell KKR 9.4 crore Stark
  • Glenn DD 9 crore Maxwell
  • Rashid SRH 9 crore Khan
  • Krunal MI 8.8 crore Pandya
  • Sanju RR 8 crore Samson

Australian all-rounder Glen Maxwell, who was snapped up by Delhi Daredevils was one of the top 10 expensive Players. Meanwhile, on day two of the auction, apart from Unadkat, Little known as Gowtham Krishnappa was picked up by Royals for INR 6.2 crore. Kings XI Punjab bought all-rounder Andrew Tye for INR 6.2 crore.

India Won The Blind Cricket World Cup 2018

INDIA Won the Blind Cricket World Cup After beating Pakistan by two wickets in a thrilling final at the sharaj cricket stadium on Saturday. Team India, which remained unbeaten throughout the tournament, chased down the total of 309 inside 39 overs to retain the trophy. Sunil Ramesh(93) and Ajay Reddy(62) top-scored for India. The victory comes over after last year’s T-20 Blind world cup. Team India has also defeated Pakistan in the T-20 World Cup final to successfully defend their title. Pakistan made 308-8 off 40 overs after India Won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat first Badar Munir top scored for Pakistan with 57, while Riasat Khan and Nisar Ali added 48 and 47 runs respectively. India reached final of the tournament by defeating Bangladesh by seven wickets, While Pakistan defeated srilanka by 156 runs to book a place in the final. India has already beaten their arch-rivals Pakistan by seven wickets in their group match.

Suresh Raina back in India’s T-20 squad for South Africa series


  • Last year in the IPL, Raina has scored 442 runs from 14 matches.
  • He was included in India team after successfully clearing the Yo Yo test in December last year.
  • He is the all-time leading run scorer in the IPL with 4540 runs.

Suresh Raina Has been name in India’s squad for the three match T-20 International series against South Africa next month.

The 31- year- old last played for india in a T-20 international against England on February 1, 2017. He had made an impressive 63 off 45 balls but did not feature in subsequent T-20 series against Srilanka , New Zealand and Australia.

SURESH RAINA was one of three players along with MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja to be retained by Chennai Super Kings.

Last year in IPL, Raina had scored 442 runs from 14 matches for Gujarat Lions. He was included in team Indian after successfully clearing the Yo Yo test in December last year.

Raina’s experience as T-20 cricketer will be valuable for team India in challenging South African conditions. He is all-time leading run-scorer in the IPL with 4540 runs. He is currently 122 runs ahead of Virat Kohli(4418 runs), who was also retained by Royal Challengers Banglore.

Raina is also one of three Indian batsman with a T-20 international hundred.